Author Topic: Pokemon Showdown  (Read 1323 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Zero

  • Great Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 4,898
  • Karma +62/-55
Pokemon Showdown
« on: July 29, 2012, 02:08:04 AM »
The latest in Battle Simulation is Pokemon Showdown. It even comes in the form of a Chrome App.

It's pretty good once you get used to it. Change avatars by /avatar and then a number.

Anyone interested?

Offline RX-78-2

  • WHAT IS THIS
  • Ace Attorney
  • ***
  • Posts: 1,040
  • Karma +0/-0
  • THIS GUNDAM IS REAL IT IS LOCATED IN JAPAN
  • AKA: TerribleFrog
Re: Pokemon Showdown
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2012, 01:25:10 PM »
Thanks for the heads up, dude. I meant to try out Shoddy (or whatever it was) a long time ago, but it just never happened. This looks similar, but way easier to get into.
I dunno hao 2 put imgs heer :(

****************Mack was here******************

Offline Zero

  • Great Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 4,898
  • Karma +62/-55
Re: Pokemon Showdown
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2012, 02:55:52 PM »
We should battle and all that jazz

Offline RX-78-2

  • WHAT IS THIS
  • Ace Attorney
  • ***
  • Posts: 1,040
  • Karma +0/-0
  • THIS GUNDAM IS REAL IT IS LOCATED IN JAPAN
  • AKA: TerribleFrog
Re: Pokemon Showdown
« Reply #3 on: August 02, 2012, 03:04:42 PM »
Maybe... I'll see if I can get a team together and what have you. I haven't seriously played Pokémon in a while.
« Last Edit: August 02, 2012, 03:05:19 PM by RX-78-2 »
I dunno hao 2 put imgs heer :(

****************Mack was here******************

Offline Relichris

  • Demon Hidden in the Shadows
  • Ace of Spades
  • **
  • Posts: 243
  • Karma +0/-0
  • AKA: Stephen "Relichris" Richards
Re: Pokemon Showdown
« Reply #4 on: August 06, 2012, 12:02:13 PM »
I use this simulator quite a bit.  I've been kinda terrible when it comes to OU, I'm 7-17.  I used to do random battles a lot.  But I think I've found my niche in RU.

Offline Zero

  • Great Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 4,898
  • Karma +62/-55
Re: Pokemon Showdown
« Reply #5 on: August 06, 2012, 03:03:07 PM »
I had all my teams set up and then made the mistake of cleaning my browser cache. Oops.

So now I just do random battles because I'm lazy.

Offline Relichris

  • Demon Hidden in the Shadows
  • Ace of Spades
  • **
  • Posts: 243
  • Karma +0/-0
  • AKA: Stephen "Relichris" Richards
Re: Pokemon Showdown
« Reply #6 on: August 06, 2012, 04:45:43 PM »
I had all my teams set up and then made the mistake of cleaning my browser cache. Oops.

So now I just do random battles because I'm lazy.

I try to keep my teams either written down or on WordPad.  Then I put the teams up on Showdown and test them out.  I also actually train the teams on the DS games.

Offline Zero

  • Great Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 4,898
  • Karma +62/-55
Re: Pokemon Showdown
« Reply #7 on: August 06, 2012, 05:09:46 PM »
I try to keep my teams either written down or on WordPad.  Then I put the teams up on Showdown and test them out.  I also actually train the teams on the DS games.

Same, really. I've just been lazy.

Some of the random battle sets are funny. Choice Scarfers with Agility. lol wut

Offline Relichris

  • Demon Hidden in the Shadows
  • Ace of Spades
  • **
  • Posts: 243
  • Karma +0/-0
  • AKA: Stephen "Relichris" Richards
Re: Pokemon Showdown
« Reply #8 on: August 06, 2012, 05:15:15 PM »
Same, really. I've just been lazy.

Some of the random battle sets are funny. Choice Scarfers with Agility. lol wut

Lol, I know.  It's very strange.  But it seems that I can work well with Randoms over half the time.  I'm 27-20-1 when I play Randoms.