News:

<+Clu> im 100% nigga

Main Menu

HELP: My Life Dream.

Started by AdamSakuru, September 16, 2009, 08:16:46 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

AdamSakuru

So, I'm in my last year of school. This year is critical for me, I'm trying to do my best in school, make a lot of portfolio pieces, I'm also learning Japanese (So far, I got all the Hiragana symbols down) and well.....

I'm sure you all know what I wish to do? Make my Smash Bros, Story into a manga/comic for Nintendo. And how I planned on doing that was to simply go and speak to Shiguru Miyamoto. (PLEASE don't make any comments towards how "unorthodox" that is. No-one, not even my family, has supported what I wanted to do. Believe me, I've heard every possible comment about this that can probably be made.)

Now, I'm going to be honest here. When I was a kid, and I first decided I wanted to meet him and work for Nintendo......I never really thought about HOW it was gonna happen. I just thought it would happen.

When I was in tenth grade, I realized how exactly I wanted to do this: When I make an art portfolio, I would save enough money, and travel to Japan, and Find Miyamoto myself, show him my work, and tell him how much I admire him, his work and what he does. And propose to make my comics for them etc....

Though, in case you're wondering, I'll answer some questions you may be asking:

-Why don't you go to art college? Simple: People don't like my work. My work is considered crap and is overshadowed by everyone Else's typical artwork nowadays (All about Sexual appeal/Orientation if it's not the same old Realism or Anime we've seen for years and years).

-My dream is to work for Nintendo. BUT SPECIFICALLY it was and is to meet Miyamoto himself. It's been a dream I've held onto since my very harsh childhood, and I held onto it and it kept me going. I'm going to make sure it'll happen.