News:

Our thoughts go to Silver and his family in this difficult time.

Main Menu

Clone (WIP)

Started by Omega12, August 26, 2008, 08:09:58 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Omega12

Clone is a game idea i have had for a while, and am going to try to develop this game in Game Maker since I have some experience in GM.

Clone basically revolves around you "Clone 001" or "The Clone" trying to escape from a laboratory and end up having to save the world, blah blah blah generic s***. What will make clone unique is the "Clone" ability (think Kirby only different, you will see what I mean). The Clone ability can be used to copy the general appearance of a person, robot, or animal.

So Basically I am going to be using this as a sort of "Blog", if you will, for this game. I'm hoping to have a demo or concept demo out sometime this week, or early next week, so even if I abandon this project, you guys will have something to do  :P I am also going to try to fit in some NSFCD references, and anime, music, video game ones as well.

Remember I am doing this in my own free time, so don't count on me to keep a date.

If anyone wants to help me make a sprite of the hero walking post or PM me, I suck at making walking sprites.

Super Hyper Puzzle Gem street fighter 4 the new challengers hyper fighting championchip edition Turbo  3rd Strike Alpha 3 Upper The Movie: The world warrior fighters new generation giant attack The final fight for the future HD Remix EX2010 Online

Geoff

What will you be producing this in?

Omega12

I said Game maker.

I'll try to make a demo today also =/

EDIT:

The Demo is now up, it just showcases the very very basic game play element, and the "Cloning ability"

Download

Super Hyper Puzzle Gem street fighter 4 the new challengers hyper fighting championchip edition Turbo  3rd Strike Alpha 3 Upper The Movie: The world warrior fighters new generation giant attack The final fight for the future HD Remix EX2010 Online

noodle976