News:

<+Clu> was cute sure but it doesnt even mention homosexuality

Main Menu

Final Fantasy II (IV) - My Forte.

Started by The Riddler, September 23, 2007, 08:33:38 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

The Riddler

Warning: This is a retro review. I am not judging it based on todays standards. I am reviewing it based on how it was viewed when it was released. For the most part this info still works today - I'm preserving my old reviews. Keep in mind, I wrote this review 08-10-2005, and my typing style is much different today. ALSO: This is my favorite game of all time, if you ever need ANY help with it, ask me. I'm well acquainted with the GBA version as well.

Intro:
Well, this is the first Final Fantasy I have ever played. I've been playing video games since I was two years old, and I was absolutley in love with this game. However, I didn't realize it's true title was 4 until about two years ago. For the SNES, It was Final Fantasy Two.

It brought you on a journey to learn what was going on around the lead character, Cecil, while meeting new people. Also, the journey is a means of redemption for Cecil

Story: 9/10
The story... the story... *clicks tounge*
In my honest opinion, it has one of the most incredible stories ever incorporated into a game. It starts with a Dark Knight, who is remorseful for his deeds. He challenges the king of Baron, his home, and is banished with one final task. This task leads to losing a friend, meeting the last surviving Summoner, and many other things. There is a flame between the lead guy (Cecil) and lead woman (Rosa), as with most Final Fantasies. Cecils best friend is (on and off) controlled by a hidden source....

Overall, I say this is an incredible story, and the little jokes kept me laughing... though the tragedies (Tellah...) had me heartbroken.

Gameplay: 8/10